A to Z Movers » About Us » A to Z Movers Customer Testimonials

Local and Long Distance MD Movers

A to Z Movers was voted "Best of Baltimore Movers" by Baltimore Magazine. To understand why, have a look at a sampling of reviews and feedback from a few of A to Z Movers' many satisfied customers.

A to Z Movers Customer Testimonials

A to Z Movers Customer's Testimonials

"A to Z Movers is Baltimore's best kept secret. Keep up the good work and thank you very much." Alleace Bates

_______________________________________

"Your Employees show the highest level of professionalism and integrity." Tammy R.

______________________________________

"You guys were wonderful... Without a doubt the best movers I have ever dealt with." The Braun Family of Kramer Interiors

"Great service! A+ I'm extremely pleased with the service you provided even on my limited budget. Kudos to your teamwork!" Michelle B.

________________________________________

"The 'can-do' attitude of your movers was incredible." Julie Nilan

_______________________________________

"You should be proud to have such a professional staff representing your company." Debra Sober Esq.

_______________________________________

"It's nice to get such great service from a team of loyal and dedicated workers. Thanks again for an EZ Move!" Sabrina Lance

________________________________________

"I just wanted to thank you so much...we couldn't have been more pleased with our move. The guys were so polite and kind. GREAT JOB!!!!!" Kathy B - July 2009

_________________________________________

"The two guys that were just here Chris and - I can't remember his name unfortunately, the other dude - they were AWESOME! So helpful, explained everything, and quick and efficient... I've never seen a move go this well before.. THANK YOU!" Lawrence - May 2009

_________________________________________

"I have moved myself many times, but I would have to say that the move you did for my mother on Friday, October 16th, was the best move I have ever experienced. The four guys on the crew were personable, polite and extremely respectful of time constraints. It was a high-rise to high-rise move, which are always difficult because of elevators and coordination with maintenance staff. It went off quickly and without a hitch. I went in the next morning and your company was the talk of my momís new residence. All said that they had never seen a move that quick. I left your information at the front desk for them because they were so impressed." Marie M - Oct. 2009

_________________________________________

"Moving is hard enough and to top it off it was the middle of winter and we were experiencing lotsa snow. I had no choice but to keep my move scheduled. Although we got off to a late start due to the snow, the crew worked professionally and took great care of my things to protect them from the weather. I would not recommend moving in the winter, but if you do I would definately recommend A to Z Movers based on my experience." Mable G.

_________________________________________

"I just want to take a minute to thank you guys for the move last weekend. The crew you sent me was great! The guys were curteous and knowledgeable, they made everything look easy. I was shocked when only two of the four moved the piano and actually picked it up! I will not hesitate to recommend you to everyone now! Thanks." B. Armstrong

__________________________________________

"I have moved three times in the past five years and my daughter twice in the same period of time. Each time I have used A to Z. Hopefully this is my last move for a while but I would recommend this company to anyone (and I do) looking to move." Barbara W.

___________________________________________

"Thanks Kimberly, your crew was pleasant and helpful. They really knew their job! Relief is what comes to mind after that hectic day, with two settlements and moving on the same day! I guess this happens more than I thought because the crew led by Lee took it all in stride. They made moving even the pool table look easy! I will recommend your team to everyone. Thanks again!" Edward S.

____________________________________________

"A note of thanks to Steve and Earl, the two reps from A to Z movers that assisted us with our move on May 2. They were quick, friendly, courteous and careful with our furniture. Our move to our apartment is a temporary move We are looking for a new house and hopefully will be able to settle on something soon. I am not looking forward to the hassle of moving again, but I do know that when the time comes I am going to get A to Z movers, and Steve and Earl, because they made it go that much easier. Thanks!" Scott A.

_____________________________________________

"Thanks for your note. Thanks, too, for such a superior job! My daughter and I were in amazement. Your men were absolutely perfect. And also very pleasant. Once I reached your company by phone, with the charming woman on the phone, all the way until your extremely talented crew left I was totally impressed. Having lived in Catonsville, MD for more than 20 years, I have come to recognize that the town is filled with extraordinary people. Count yourselves in that number!" Sincerely, Janice S.

_____________________________________________

"My move on Saturday, Oct 13th went very well. Just wanted to let you know that Steve and his partner conducted themselves professionally and were careful with my belongings. I will recommend A to Z to others." Mimi S.

_____________________________________________

"I just used your company to move me this past Saturday, October 21st, and I would like to take this time to tell you what a great experience I had. My move was very fast and efficient and your employees were extremely polite and helpful. I don't remember the two gentlemen's names but they were the crew that moved me from Pikesville, MD to downtown -- my quote number was ###. I hope that helps you identify the crew that was working my move because they deserve to know what a great experience I had that day! I realize that many people often do not take the time to tell a company about a positive experience they had so I did not want to waste this opportunity to do so. I will definitely refer all of my friends to A to Z Movers because of my great experience. Many thanks," Sue S.

_____________________________________________

"I just moved from Halethorpe to downtown Baltimore, MD. The crew I got from A to Z movers was nothing short of spectacular! The crew chief in particular Steve was both organized and courteous (and strong). He really knew his business. Despite several obstacles (a broken elevator for one) the guys finished with time to spare. And I received all my articles in good shape. I was so relieved as this was the second time I used a professional company and I sure wouldn't use the first one again. I think you guys are great!" Patrice L.

_____________________________________________

"I just wanted to thank you (specifically the two guys you sent to help with my move) for a job well done... while not alot was moved, it was certainly a big job to get some of the stuff down the stairs and your guys did an exceptional job. Thanks again!" Jeff M.

_____________________________________________

"The move went very well - the two gentlemen were polite, capable and efficient. they took their jobs seriously and carefully moved all of my belongings. i appreciate the work they did." Diane O.

_____________________________________________

"Wow, the workers are great. I had trouble settling on my new home and had to reshedule several times (but you guys kept working with me). On the move date the crew arrived in a timely manner and did an excellent job. I found about you from a friend who used you several months earlier. I will recommend them to anyone looking to relocate. Thanks for a job well done." Trisha M.

_____________________________________________

"I will highly recommend A to Z movers. They came through for me when I was in a situation where I had to move my elderly mother and only had a day notice. I was frantic, but the staff at A to Z (Rick especially) helped me a lot. He got a crew together last minute and the crew was very courteous and friendly going out of their way to make sure my mother was assisted in every way. So thanks to the staff at A to Z they really came through for me." T. R.

_____________________________________________

"I just wanted to let you know that your company moved me on November 9, 2010 from Mount Airy to Catonsville. The guys who came in were clean and professional. They went beyond my expectations in helping arrange and set up furniture. They fit things into rooms where I wasnít sure they could fit. They were friendly and cheerful, even at the end of a very long day for them. I would both recommend your company and use you again without question. These guys are a great representation of your company! Carol D.

_____________________________________________

Hi! We just completed our move with A to Z and it was a great experience. I especially want to say that the movers Steve, Roman and Brent were great to work with. They were very professional and efficient, but most of all they all had a great sense of humor which made a stressful day much less so. I would recommend your company to others. Thanks and have a great Thanksgiving! Sincerely, Eileen and Steve N. ( - move date 11/24/10)

______________________________________________

Hi Dave, Thanks for the nice note. We're completely happy with the job your guys did with our move. No problems whatsoever, and your crew was great. We'll happily recommend you to any friends who need movers. Happy Holidays. Best, Paul (move date 12/24/10)

______________________________________________

Dear A to Z: I just wanted to thank you so much for the careful moving job on Saturday. Steve, Junior and Brent were and are a fantastic team and were at all times highly professional. I would recommend them to everyone. Nancy Thanks so much for simplifying a difficult process. Best, Nancy C. Esquire (move date 10/25/10)

______________________________________________

"Dave: We were very impressed with how well your guys handled the difficult and confusing logistics of our move. We are glad we went with A to Z. Thanks for everything. " Jim & Betty (04/22/11)

______________________________________________

Review: My mom just moved from a house of 40 years. Steve, Lee, and Junior did a wonderful job in all aspects. They were organized and respectful. And they moved fast! We nearly didn't make it to the new condo before they were done. This is the 4th time A to Z has moved someone in our family. I would higly recommend them. Reviewed By: Roberta F. Review Date: 30 Apr 2011 Reviewer Location: Baltimore, MD

A to Z Movers response: Thanks very much for your continued patronage and this nice review! Dave Z A to Z Movers (410) 788-2221

_______________________________________________

Great Movers I Would Recommend! Review: On time, professional, kind, and speedy, these movers were great! I felt very secure trusting them with my possessions. A great overall experience. They were very conscientious and concerned about their surroundings. Reviewed By: Lael A. Review Date: 08 Apr 2011 Reviewer Location: Baltimore, MD

_______________________________________________

Great Job Review: A to Z did a great job handling my move. The three movers couldn't have been any more helpful or polite. They did the job faster than I could have expected (while not sacrificing quality of service). The cost of the move was also very reasonable (less than I paid one of their competitors for a less-complex move several years prior). I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone in need of moving services. Reviewed By: Justin Y. Review Date: 08 Dec 2010 Reviewer Location: Baltimore, MD

_______________________________________________

Summary: Good job Review: The movers showed up on time and prepared with tools and supplies. Did not rush job or damage furniture. Things that needed to be taken apart and reassembled were done so correctly. My belongings arrived safely and timely from point A to point B. Great moving company Reviewed By: Michelle E. Review Date: 18 Dec 2010 Reviewer Location: Timonium, MD

_______________________________________________

Summary: Delivered as promised Review: When someone says that they are going to do something and then delivers,that is good business. I would recommend A to Z to others. Thanks for the efficient job! Reviewed By: David D. Review Date: 04 Dec 2010 Reviewer Location: Pikesville, MD

A to Z Movers response: Thanks very much for your business and the kind comments!

_______________________________________________

Summary: Superb job from the initial contact and estimate with Kimberly through the speedy, but very careful move by Steven and his crew Review: Everyone I dealt with was courteous, friendly and helpful. Steven and the crew showed up when they were supposed to, moved my household belongings carefully and packed and delivered those items efficiently and without incident. A great job by everyone. Thanks again. Reviewed By: chuck e. Review Date: 03 Dec 2010 Reviewer Location: Baltimore, MD

__________________________________________________________

Summary: Great experience! Review: Our moving experience with A to Z was great. The movers Steve, Roman and Brent were terrific. They were professional and efficient, but most of all had a great sense of humor which made a stressful time less so. I would recommend your company to others. Also, the office staff was very helpful. Reviewed By: Steve N. Baltimore City, MD Review Date: 24 Nov 2010

___________________________________________________________

Summary: I would highly recommend A to Z Movers Review: I have used A to Z on three separate occasions for moves between Frederick, Carroll and Baltimore counties. Each time I found them to be prompt, reliable and courteous. Their quotes are guaranteed and rates competitive. I highly recommend A to Z and would certainly use them again for future moves. Reviewed By: Tami W. Review Date: 18 Dec 2009 Reviewer Location: Westminster, MD

Amalia's Review 5 Star Review Service: 5 Star Rating Communication: 5 Star Rating Quality: 5 Star Rating Summary: Exceptional! Review: A to Z was exceptional from start to finish. Dave, in the office, was terrific in setting up the move, and his quote matched the final cost to the penny. The movers, Steve and Allen, showed up on time, were kind, considerate, quick, efficient and careful. Not one thing was damaged or broken. A to Z provided the best, and least stressful move I've ever done. I highly recommend A to Z! Reviewed By: Amalia H. Review Date: 25 Jun 2011 Reviewer Location: Baltimore, MD

A to Z Movers response: Thank you very much for your business and this great review!

__________

For more referrals please visit our blog A to Z Blog or just click Customer Lobby 3rd party reviews here!

Sincerely, A to Z Movers

> l_endliner_end

"A to Z Movers is Baltimore's best kept secret. Keep up the good work and thank you very much."

Alleace Bates

"Your Employees show the highest level of professionalism and integrity."

Tammy R.

"You guys were wonderful... Without a doubt the best movers I have ever dealt with."

The Braun Family of Kramer Interiors

"Great service! A+

I'm extremely pleased with the service you provided even on my limited budget. Kudos to your teamwork!"

Michelle B.

"The 'can-do' attitude of your movers was incredible."

Julie Nilan

"You should be proud to have such a professional staff representing your company."

Debra Sober Esq.

"It's nice to get such great service from a team of loyal and dedicated workers.

Thanks again for an EZ Move!"

Sabrina Lance

"I just wanted to thank you so much...we couldn't have been more pleased with our move. The guys were so polite and kind.

GREAT JOB!!!!!"

Kathy B - July 2009

"The two guys that were just here Chris and - I can't remember his name unfortunately, the other dude - they were AWESOME! So helpful, explained everything, and quick and efficient...

I've never seen a move go this well before..
THANK YOU!"

Lawrence - May 2009

"I have moved myself many times, but I would have to say that the move you did for my mother on Friday, October 16th, was the best move I have ever experienced. The four guys on the crew were personable, polite and extremely respectful of time constraints. It was a high-rise to high-rise move, which are always difficult because of elevators and coordination with maintenance staff.

It went off quickly and without a hitch.

I went in the next morning and your company was the talk of my mom’s new residence. All said that they had never seen a move that quick. I left your information at the front desk for them because they were so impressed."

Marie M - Oct. 2009

"Moving is hard enough and to top it off it was the middle of winter and we were experiencing lotsa snow. I had no choice but to keep my move scheduled. Although we got off to a late start due to the snow, the crew worked professionally and took great care of my things to protect them from the weather.

I would not recommend moving in the winter, but if you do I would definately recommend A to Z Movers based on my experience."

Mable G.

"I just want to take a minute to thank you guys for the move last weekend. The crew you sent me was great!

The guys were curteous and knowledgeable, they made everything look easy. I was shocked when only two of the four moved the piano and actually picked it up!

I will not hesitate to recommend you to everyone now!

Thanks."

B. Armstrong

"I have moved three times in the past five years and my daughter twice in the same period of time. Each time I have used A to Z.

Hopefully this is my last move for a while but I would recommend this company to anyone (and I do) looking to move."

Barbara W.

"Thanks Kimberly, your crew was pleasant and helpful. They really knew their job!

Relief is what comes to mind after that hectic day, with two settlements and moving on the same day! I guess this happens more than I thought because the crew led by Lee took it all in stride.

They made moving even the pool table look easy! I will recommend your team to everyone.
Thanks again!"

Edward S.

"A note of thanks to Steve and Earl, the two reps from A to Z movers that assisted us with our move on May 2. They were quick, friendly, courteous and careful with our furniture. Our move to our apartment is a temporary move

We are looking for a new house and hopefully will be able to settle on something soon. I am not looking forward to the hassle of moving again, but I do know that when the time comes I am going to get A to Z movers, and Steve and Earl, because they made it go that much easier.

Thanks!"

Scott A.

"Thanks for your note. Thanks, too, for such a superior job! My daughter and I were in amazement. Your men were absolutely perfect. And also very pleasant.

Once I reached your company by phone, with the charming woman on the phone, all the way until your extremely talented crew left I was totally impressed.

Having lived in Catonsville, MD for more than 20 years, I have come to recognize that the town is filled with extraordinary people. Count yourselves in that number!"

Sincerely,

Janice S.

"My move on Saturday, Oct 13th went very well.

Just wanted to let you know that Steve and his partner conducted themselves professionally and were careful with my belongings.

I will recommend A to Z to others."

Mimi S.

"I just used your company to move me this past Saturday, October 21st, and I would like to take this time to tell you what a great experience I had. My move was very fast and efficient and your employees were extremely polite and helpful.

I don't remember the two gentlemen's names but they were the crew that moved me from Pikesville, MD to downtown -- my quote number was ###. I hope that helps you identify the crew that was working my move because they deserve to know what a great experience I had that day!

I realize that many people often do not take the time to tell a company about a positive experience they had so I did not want to waste this opportunity to do so. I will definitely refer all of my friends to A to Z Movers because of my great experience.
Many thanks,"

Sue S.

"I just moved from Halethorpe to downtown Baltimore, MD. The crew I got from A to Z movers was nothing short of spectacular!

The crew chief in particular Steve was both organized and courteous (and strong). He really knew his business. Despite several obstacles (a broken elevator for one) the guys finished with time to spare. And I received all my articles in good shape.

I was so relieved as this was the second time I used a professional company and I sure wouldn't use the first one again.
I think you guys are great!"

Patrice L.

"I just wanted to thank you (specifically the two guys you sent to help with my move) for a job well done... while not alot was moved, it was certainly a big job to get some of the stuff down the stairs and your guys did an exceptional job.
Thanks again!"

Jeff M.

"The move went very well - the two gentlemen were polite, capable and efficient. they took their jobs seriously and carefully moved all of my belongings. i appreciate the work they did."

Diane O.

"Wow, the workers are great. I had trouble settling on my new home and had to reshedule several times (but you guys kept working with me).

On the move date the crew arrived in a timely manner and did an excellent job.

I found about you from a friend who used you several months earlier. I will recommend them to anyone looking to relocate.
Thanks for a job well done."

Trisha M.

"I will highly recommend A to Z movers. They came through for me when I was in a situation where I had to move my elderly mother and only had a day notice.

I was frantic, but the staff at A to Z (Rick especially) helped me a lot. He got a crew together last minute and the crew was very courteous and friendly going out of their way to make sure my mother was assisted in every way.

So thanks to the staff at A to Z they really came through for me."

T. R.

"I just wanted to let you know that your company moved me on November 9, 2010 from Mount Airy to Catonsville. The guys who came in were clean and professional. They went beyond my expectations in helping arrange and set up furniture. They fit things into rooms where I wasnít sure they could fit. They were friendly and cheerful, even at the end of a very long day for them. I would both recommend your company and use you again without question. These guys are a great representation of your company!

Carol D

Hi! We just completed our move with A to Z and it was a great experience. I especially want to say that the movers Steve, Roman and Brent were great to work with. They were very professional and efficient, but most of all they all had a great sense of humor which made a stressful day much less so. I would recommend your company to others. Thanks and have a great Thanksgiving!

Sincerely,

Eileen and Steve N

( - move date 11/24/10)

Hi Dave,

Thanks for the nice note. We're completely happy with the job your guys did with our move. No problems whatsoever, and your crew was great. We'll happily recommend you to any friends who need movers.

Happy Holidays.

Best,

Paul

(move date 12/24/10)

Dear A to Z: I just wanted to thank you so much for the careful moving job on Saturday. Steve, Junior and Brent were and are a fantastic team and were at all times highly professional. I would recommend them to everyone. Nancy

Thanks so much for simplifying a difficult process.

Best,

Nancy C. Esquire

(move date 10/25/10)

"Dave:

We were very impressed with how well your guys handled the difficult and confusing logistics of our move. We are glad we went with A to Z. Thanks for everything. "

Jim & Betty (04/22/11)

For more referrals please visit our blog or just click on the blue button below.

Sincerely, A to Z Movers

StatisticsReview of A to Z Movers
Click For FREE Quote from A to Z Movers
or Call us at (410) 788-2221

Whether you require assistance with a local move or are planning a long distance move in Maryland or beyond, our 17 years of moving experience and dedication to impeccable service will make your next move... EASY.

We make moving as easy as A to Z!
StatisticsA to Z Movers Customer Reviews
box-kits.jpg
A to Z Movers is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Movers in Baltimore MD
A to Z Movers Inc.
Baltimore Metro: (410) 788-2221
(410) 788-2299
(410) 929-MOVE

Anne Arundel: (410) 269-7572
Carroll County: (410) 876-2091
Harford County: (410) 914-AtoZ
Fax: (410) 788-6916